Thursday 19 June 2014

Catfish And The Bottlemen Announce Debut Album The Balcony

Even The Stars favourites Catfish And The Bottlemen have announced the release of their debut album, The Balcony, on September 15th.

The album features eleven tracks including a number of their previous singles including Rango, Kathleen and Pacifier and new single Fallout.

The band formed in 2009 featuring Van McCann (vocals, guitar), Billy Bibby (lead guitar), Benji Blakeway (bass) and Bob Hall (drums).

In their early days, they released two EPs, Poetry and Fuel and The Beautiful Decay, before linking up with Communion Music.  They based themselves in Llandudno and built a growing reputation and audience through some electric live shows and controversial t-shirts.

The album is released on CD, vinyl and download. There are a number of exclusives in their webstore including signed CDs, limited edition prints and t-shirts.

The full album track listing is Homesick, Kathleen, Cocoon, Fallout, Pacifier, Hourglass, Business, 26, Rango, Sidewinder and Tyrants.

Catfish and the Bottlemen's website can be found here.  They are also on Facebook and Twitter.

They have also announced their biggest headline show to date at London's Koko on November 7th.

Follow Even The Stars on Twitter at @eventhestarsuk and like our Facebook page for all the latest updates

No comments:

Post a Comment