Tuesday 3 February 2015

The Slow Readers Club Announce New Album Cavalcade

Even The Stars' favourites The Slow Readers Club have announced the release of their second album Cavalcade in April. The album features their their three most recent singles - Forever In Your Debt, Start Again and Don't Mind - and will be released on CD, vinyl and download. They've also announced a number of dates around the release.

Formed from the ashes of Omerta, The Slow Readers Club released their self-titled debut album in late 2011 featuring the likes of Sirens, Feet On Fire and One More Minute. They quickly established a reputation as one of the most exciting bands around the Manchester live scene. Since then, they've been gradually building their support and 2014 saw them get some regular airplay on 6 Music and XFM as they mixed their day jobs with writing and recording the second album, which has been finished in the last week or so.

It's expected that the album will also include the title track, live favourite Fool For Your Philosophy, the new song they revealed at last week's Sound Control show as well as potentially another live favourite, and b-side to Forever In Your Debt, Days Like This Will Break Your Heart.

The dates to support the release of the album are as follows:

March 21 - Glasgow Stereo
March 31 - London Macbeth
April 3 - Scunthorpe The Abacus
April 17 - Leeds Verve
April 18 - Manchester Academy 3

The Slow Readers Club can be found at their website.  They are also on Facebook and Twitter.

Follow Even The Stars on Twitter at @eventhestarsuk and like our Facebook page for all the latest updates

No comments:

Post a Comment