Monday 20 March 2017


Welcome to our fourth playlist, ten new songs that we've been listening to this week that we'd recommend to all our readers.

1 PINS - All Hail

All Hail is the second track, following their Iggy Pop collaboration Aggrophobe, to be released from their Bad Thing EP that's being released on beautiful pink coloured vinyl on Friday ahead of their April UK tour.

PINS official website can be found here.  They are on Facebook and Twitter.

2 Vulpynes - OCD

Dublin duo Kaz and Mae, aka Vulpynes, latest single is a fabulous rough and ready short sharp shock to the system.

Vulpynes are on Facebook and Twitter.

3 Cuecliché - One Last Chance

One Last Chance is the title track of the debut EP from London post-punk trio Cuecliché. They launch it with a gig at Liverpool's Zanzibar on Saturday (25th March).

Cuecliché are on Facebook and Twitter.

4 Hey Violet - Break My Heart

Los Angeles five piece Hey Violet's latest single Break My Heart is a brilliant electro-punk song. They head to the UK in May including a date at Manchester's Sound Control on the 10th.

Hey Violet are on Facebook and Twitter.

5 The Pearl Harts - Hit The Bottle

London duo The Pearl Harts have been causing quite a stir over the past twelve months, just coming off a tour with Skunk Anansie.  Hit The Bottle is their latest single and a great entry point to their high-energy drums, guitar and vocal assault on the listener's senses.

The Pearl Harts are on Facebook and Twitter.

6 Nina June - When We Fall

When We Fall is a stunning subtle song that really showcases Dutch singer Nina June's beautifully evocative vocals.

Nina June is on Facebook and Twitter

7 Last Race Home - Cornbrook Station

Cornbrook Station is named after a much-unloved exchange on Manchester's Metrolink network and it sets the scene of a desolate tale of broken down love that's turned round by the six-piece's uplifting celebratory approach to their art.

Last Race Home are on Facebook and Twitter.

8 Bonfire Nights - Ego Death

Ego Death is a track from Bonfire Nights' 2016 Entopica Phenomica, but so impressed were we by their live set at The Castle last week that we've had the album on repeat all week. This is one of the standout tracks from that record.

Bonfire Nights' official site can be found here and they are on Facebook and Twitter.

9 The Orielles - Sugar Tastes Like Salt

Recently signed to Heavenly, The Orielles release this nearly nine minute epic as the first fruits of that relationship. Set to be labelled as one of the best new bands in the country, they've spent the last four years learning their craft and doing their apprenticeship and look ready to take off.

The Orielles are on Facebook and Twitter.

10 Stupid Cosmonaut - Barus

Barus is an eleven-minute forty-nine second journey through the cosmic mindscapes of its creators, an expansive instrumental from their Algol EP.

Stupid Cosmonaut are on Facebook and Twitter.

Follow Even The Stars on Twitter at @eventhestarsuk and like our Facebook page for all the latest updates

No comments:

Post a Comment