Saturday, 10 March 2018

TRACK OF THE DAY : The Slow Readers Club - You Opened Up My Heart


You Opened Up My Heart is the new single from The Slow Readers Club taken from their third album Build A Tower due out on May 4th. Already a live favourite after being previewed on their tour last Winter, it's the song that's set to catapult them further into the conscience of the record-buying public.



The track (featured in the You Tube video above) takes many strands from the band's previous album Cavalcade, but at the same time feels like a huge step up, a band confident in their sound and with belief in their ability to reach a massive audience. Lyrically it's one of Aaron Starkie's finest pieces to date, still introspective, but with lines like "Believe enough to lose control, where there's love there's always hope" it's a song that you can imagine thousands and thousands of people singing back to him.

The Build A Tower tour calls at the following venues :

Thursday 26th April - Cardiff Globe

Friday 27th April - Southampton Engine Rooms

Saturday 28th April - Leeds Brudenell Social Club

Friday 4th May - Manchester Cathedral

Saturday 5th May - Liverpool Sound City Festival

Sunday 6th May - Glasgow Stag And Dagger Festival

Thursday 10th May - Newcastle Riverside

Friday 11th May - Hull Welly

Saturday 12th May - Nottingham Rock City

Thursday 17th May - Wolverhampton Slade Rooms

Friday 18th May - Norwich Arts Centre

Saturday 19th May - Northwich Library

Friday 25th May - London Islington Assembly Hall

Saturday 26th May - Stoke Sugarmill

26th - 29th July - Kendal Calling

They are also on Facebook and Twitter.
________________________________

Follow Even The Stars on Twitter at @eventhestarsuk and like our Facebook page for all the latest updates

No comments:

Post a comment